2016-2020 Texas Title I Priority Schools (TTIPS), Cycle 5

The purpose of this grant is to provide funding to local educational agencies (LEAs) for use in eligible schools in order to substantially raise the achievement of their students and enable the schools to meet annual goals in program-term measurable objectives. Funding is intended for LEAs that demonstrate the greatest need for the funds and the strongest commitment to provide adequate resources that will enable schools to meet the criteria to exit priority or focus status. 

Grant Period 

February 15, 2017, to July 31, 2020


Applications and Award

The following table links to scanned copies of all applications eligible for competitive review and indicates which applicant(s) are preliminarily selected to receive an award, pending successful completion of fiscal and programmatic review and negotiation.

Eligible Applications

Prelim. Award Selection

Atlanta ISD - Atlanta H S


Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD - Palito Blanco EL


Bloomington ISD - Bloomington EL


Bloomington ISD - Bloomington J H


Connally ISD - Connally EL


Crockett ISD - Crockett EL


Dilley ISD - Dilley EL


Dilley ISD - Mary Harper Middle


Donna ISD - M Rivas EL


Donna ISD - Veterans Middle


Edcouch-Elsa ISD - Ruben C Rodriguez EL


Edcouch-Elsa ISD - Santiago Garcia EL


Evolution Academy Charter School - Evolution Academy Charter School


Golden Rule Charter School - Golden Rule Desoto


Houston ISD - Alcott EL


Houston ISD - Worthing H S


IDEA Public Schools - IDEA Academy Donna


La Joya ISD - Ann Richards Middle


La Joya ISD - Domingo Trevino Middle


La Joya ISD - Dr Javier Saenz Middle


La Joya ISD - Juarez-Lincoln H S


La Villa ISD - Jose Bernabe Munoz EL


Manor ISD - Decker EL


Manor ISD - Manor Excel Academy


Meadowland Charter School - Meadowland Charter School


Monte Alto ISD - Monte Alto H S


Nacogdoches ISD - Emeline Carpenter EL


Nacogdoches ISD - Fredonia EL


Nacogdoches ISD - Thomas J Rusk Academy of Fine Arts


Pasadena ISD - De Zavala Middle


Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD - Elvis J Ballew H S


Rio Grande City CISD - Alto Bonito EL


Rio Grande City CISD - Grulla Middle


San Antonio ISD - Dorie Miller EL


San Antonio ISD - P F Stewart EL


San Antonio ISD - Rodriguez EL


San Diego ISD - Collins-Parr EL


Santa Maria ISD - Santa Maria H S


Santa Maria ISD - Santa Maria Middle


Santa Maria ISD - Tony Gonzalez EL


Snyder ISD - Snyder Intermediate


Southwest Preparatory School - Southwest Preparatory School


Southwest Preparatory School - Southwest Preparatory School - Northwest


Southwest Preparatory School - Southwest Preparatory Southeast Campus


Texarkana ISD - Westlawn EL


Waco ISD - Brook Avenue EL


Weslaco ISD - Weslaco East H S


Wilson ISD - Wilson School