

Texas Commission on Special Education Funding

Chair Stacey Neal Combest

Agenda

Monday, May 23, 2022 10:00 a.m. Room E1.010 Texas State Capitol

- I. Call to Order
- II. Chair's Opening Remarks
- III. Recent SPED Legislation from the 87th and 86th Legislative Sessions
 - A. Justin Porter Ed.D., Associate Commissioner and Chief Program Officer, Dept. of Special Populations, Program and Policy, TEA

IV. National Landscape of Special Education

- A. Sara Doutre, Senior Program Associate and Tye Ripma, Senior Associate, WestEd
- B. Patrick Wolf PhD, Distinguished Professor and 21st Century Endowed Chair in School Choice, University of Arkansas
- C. Paula Nelson, Senior Director of Student Learning and Partner Success, and Ron Matus, Director of Policy, and Public Affairs, Stand Up for Students
- D. Mark Eggers, Assistant Deputy Commissioner, School Business Services and Victoria Gaitanis, Bureau Chief, Exceptional Education and Student Services, Florida Department of Education

V. Closing Remarks and Adjournment