# SBOE Technology Applications TEKS Review Work Groups

# Work Group A

Work Group A	SBOE		
<u>Name</u>	District	Position	District/Organization
Michael Tapia	1	Instructional Technology Coordinator	Clint ISD
Sean Douglas	2	Teacher	Cuero ISD
Cynthia Alvarado-Cuellar	3	Teacher	Southwest ISD
Monique Miles	4	Instructional Technology Specialist	Channelview ISD
Juan Orozco	5	Director of Digital Learning	Lockhart ISD
Erhan Muttalib	7	Teacher	School of Science and Technology
Kathy Blankenship	10	Teacher	Pflugerville ISD
Jeff Marx	12	STEM Director	Dallas ISD
Una Davis	13	Teacher	UME Preparatory Academy
Leslie Cannon	14	Teacher	Waco ISD

## Work Group B

from croup b	<u>SBOE</u>		
<u>Name</u>	District	Position	District/Organization
Aida Martinez	1	Teacher	Harmony SchoolLaredo
Sean Douglas	2	Teacher	Cuero ISD
Brenda Rebolloso	2	Teacher	Los Fresnos ISD
Matthew Patty	5	Academic Technology Coordinator	Northside ISD
Tracey Catoe	8	Instructional Technologist	Latexo ISD
Whitney Allen	9	Teacher	Texarkana ISD
Jacqueline Garcia	10	Instructional Technology Specialist	Round Rock ISD
Brandie Harycki	11	Digital Learning Administrator	Lewisville ISD
Alexis Peterson	12	Digital Learning Specialist	Allen ISD
Leslie Cannon	14	Teacher	Waco ISD
Bill Landis	15	Director of Digital Learning	Lubbock ISD

### Work Group C Digital Citizenship

SBOE		
District	Position	<b>District/Organization</b>
2	Teacher	Los Fresnos ISD
3	Teacher	Southwest ISD
8	Principal	Lovelady ISD
9	Instructional Technology Specialist	Rockwall ISD
11	Teacher	Lewisville ISD
14	Instructional Technology Specialist	Mineral Wells ISD
15	Teacher	Frenship ISD
	<u>District</u> 2 3 8 9 11 14	DistrictPosition2Teacher3Teacher8Principal9Instructional Technology Specialist11Teacher14Instructional Technology Specialist

## Work Group C, cont'd Practical Technology Concepts

<u>SBOE</u> District	Position	District/Organization
1	Teacher	Harmony SchoolLaredo
3	Technology Coordinator	La Joya ISD
4	Teacher	Spring Branch ISD
7	Digital Learning Coach	Lamar CISD
11	Instructional Technology Coordinator	Gainesville ISD
13	Teacher	Garland ISD
15	Director of Digital Learning	Lubbock ISD
15	Instructional Technology Consultant	ESC Region 16
	<u>District</u> 1 3 4 7 11 13 15	DistrictPosition1Teacher3Technology Coordinator4Teacher7Digital Learning Coach11Instructional Technology Coordinator13Teacher15Director of Digital Learning

# Work Group D

# Computational Thinking

Name	<u>SBOE</u> District	Position	District/Organization
Erick Buenrostro	1	Digital Resource and Content Specialist	Ysleta ISD
Michele Ali	4	Teacher	Harmony Public Schools
Ryan Torbey	5	Regional Manager	Microsoft TEALS Program
Sheri Weaver	7	Teacher	Vidor ISD
Christina Zientek	8	Instructional Design Specialist	Sam Houston State University
Kay Orr	9	Instructional Technology Specialist	Rockwall ISD
Whitney Allen	9	Teacher	Texarkana ISD
Janice MacWatters	10	Instructional Technology Specialist	Round Rock ISD

### Data Literacy

Bata Elteracy	SBOE		
Name	District	Position	District/Organization
Graciela San Roman	1	Teacher	Los Fresnos ISD
Maria Isabel Basaldua Alvarado	2	Teacher	Donna ISD
Jose Rodriguez	3	Teacher	La Joya ISD
Nina Jolivet-Grosnki	4	Teacher	Houston ISD
Juan Orozco	5	Director of Digital Learning	Lockhart ISD
Annette Johnson	9	Director of Instructional Technology	Timpson ISD
Jacqueline Garcia	10	Instructional Technology Specialist	Round Rock ISD
Suzanne Barker	11	Professor	Dallas Baptist University

# Work Group D, cont'd Creativity and Innovation

<u>Name</u>	SBOE District	Position	<b>District/Organization</b>
Monique Miles	4	Instructional Technology Specialist	Channelview ISD
Cristin Atkins	5	Coordinator of Instructional Design	Comal ISD
Lynn Millard	7	Instructional Technologist	Beaumont ISD
Sharon Kamas	8	Assistant Director of STEM	Fort Bend ISD
Amy Sharp	10	Assistant Principal	Lake Travis ISD
Valerie Furnas	11	Teacher	Lewisville ISD
Alexis Peterson	12	Digital Learning Specialist	Allen ISD

## Work Group E

<u>Name</u>	SBOE District	Position	District/Organization
Erick Buenrostro	1	Digital Resource and Content Specialist	Ysleta ISD
Mark Patrick	1	Instructional Technology Coordinator	Midland ISD
Amy Marquez	2	Instructional Technology Support	Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD
Michele Ali	4	Teacher	Harmony Public Schools
Sakine Toptas	4	Teacher	Harmony School for Advancement
Matthew Patty	5	Academic Technology Coordinator	Northside ISD
Sharon Kamas	8	Assistant Director of STEM	Fort Bend ISD
Daniel Blier	12	Curriculum Specialist	Plano ISD
Cary Fulgham	15	Coordinator of Digital Learning	Lubbock ISD